The 2013 SCCUL Enterprise Awards were recently launched by Galway City Manager Brendan McGrath. The awards are an initiative of community-based SCCUL Enterprises Ltd aided by Ballybane Enterprise Centre, St. Columba’s Credit Union, Galway City Council and The Galway Independent. Entries are now being accepted for the prize fund of over €50,000 which will be divided among the winners. The overall winner of the cash prize of €10,000 and a promotional package worth €2500 will be picked from amongst the winners of the following eight categories:

SCCUL Entrepreneurship Awards 2013

SCCUL Entrepreneurship Awards 2013

·         Business Services

·         Consumer Goods & Services

·         ICT

·         Social Enterprise

·         Agriculture & Food

·         Cleantech

·         Entertainment, Media & Leisure

·         Med Tech, Pharma & Biotechnology.

The winners will be announced at the SCCUL Enterprise Awards Ceremony and Business Expo in the Bailey Allen Hall, NUI Galway on Monday, January 27th 2014.

Padraig O’Callaghan, Chairman of SCCUL Enterprises Ltd said:

‘This awards scheme aims to encourage the development of an enterprising business culture in Galway City and County which in the longer term will help us sustain growth and make a significant contribution to creating a vibrant region and to achieving greater social inclusion’.

Our own Colman Collins (Managing Director) and Michelle Murphy (Regional Manager – Galway) are delighted to be involved again this year in their capacity as members of the judging panel.

How To Enter:

The competition is open to all businesses in Galway City and County with a sales turnover up to and not exceeding €1.5 million in their last year of trading. Entries are welcome from new business or innovative projects and from both for-profit and not-for-profit organisations.

The competition is free to enter. You can fill in the online entry form at Completed hard copy applications must be returned to SCCUL Enterprise Awards, Ballybane Enterprise Centre by 5.30 pm on Monday 18th November 2013. Online Entries or applications submitted via email returned to  will be accepted up until midnight on Monday 18th November 2013.